Users

User administration is only available to Stabile users with admin privileges. When you install Stabile, you are prompted to configure the first user account. This account is configured with admin privileges. Please log in as this user, or another user with admin privileges, in order to manage users.

User administration is relatively staight forward. You can create manage and remove user accounts.

Please note that users must be disabled, before you can remove them. When a user is disabled, all his/her VM’s are terminated. When you remove a user, all his/her images are deleted PERMANENTLY, so please be careful.

If a user has the privilege ‘p’, the user’s images are preserved (they are renamed by adding the suffix ‘.bak’ to the image name), when removing his/her account.